How to support our musicians on Bandcamp Friday!

bandcamp

In these uncertain times, I’m seeing lots of posts from musicians we all know and love who are having gigs cancelled left right and centre with no immediate prospect of any income from live performances.

Thought it might be a good time to post a list of links to musicians we can all support through their bandcamp pages – Bandcamp are waiving commission fees tomorrow, which presumably means that more money from sales goes to the artists.

The list is, I’m sure far from exhaustive at this stage (and not all links are Bandcamp ones) , but please feel free to contact me with additional links I can potentially add…

(And I appreciate that many others apart from musicians are being affected economically at the moment)

Bands/Musicians

Soft Machine https://www.softmachine.org/news

Planet Gong https://www.planetgong.co.uk/ – go to the Bazaar page

Caravan – https://officialcaravan.co.uk/shop/

Steve Hillage  https://stevehillage.bandcamp.com/

Dave Stewart – https://burningshed.com/store/davebarb

Daevid Allen – https://daevidallen.bandcamp.com/

Theo Travis – https://www.theotravis.com/index.php/shop

Ian East – https://ianeast.bandcamp.com/

Fabio Golfetti – https://fabiogolfetti.bandcamp.com/

Dave Sturt – https://www.davesturt.co.uk/

Kavus Torabi – https://kavustorabi.bandcamp.com/, Utopia Strong https://theutopiastrong.bandcamp.com/

Mark Hewins – https://markhewins.bandcamp.com/

Friendly labels

Discus – https://discusmusic.bandcamp.com/

Moonjune – https://moonjunerecords.bandcamp.com/

Phil Miller Legacy https://philmillerthelegacy.com/ – lots of freebies!

All About Jazz  – https://jazzinbritain1.bandcamp.com/music

Links to other stuff we’ve reviewed:

Zopp – https://zopp.bandcamp.com/

Cary Grace – https://bandcamp.com/cary_grace

Lapis Lazuli – https://lapislazuli.bandcamp.com/

Invisible Opera Company of Tibet – https://invisibleoperacompanyoftibet.bandcamp.com/

Magic Bus – https://magicbus2.bandcamp.com/

Diratz – https://carla-diratz.bandcamp.com/releases

Ultramarine – https://real-soon.bandcamp.com/

System 7 – https://system7.bandcamp.com/

Manna Mirage – http://www.mannamirage.com/

Droog5/Relatives http://www.relativesrecords.com/

Andy Bole – https://andybole.bandcamp.com/

Wizards of Twiddly – https://twiddlywizards.bandcamp.com/

Gong Expresso – https://www.facebook.com/GongExpresso/

Soften The Glare – https://softentheglare.bandcamp.com/

Acid Mothers Temple – http://acidmothers.com/

Syd Arthur – https://sydarthur.bandcamp.com/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s